Closing the blog for now

Yeah, I know. I’m lame. But the truth is, I simply don’t have the time to keep up with it, plus my work, plus my life and a few other things as well. So I’m closing the blog for the time being.

However, I still intend to write a book about Americorps. So, when that happens, I’ll probably open this blog back up to use as a sandbox for idea, and for pimpin’ da goods.

In the meantime, I’ll leave everything up and available. I’m not taking the blog down or anything. So all the stuff will be here for the edification of future stumblers-upon. (Hi!)

So, for now, goodbye, good luck and good hanging with ya!

Soni

5 responses to “Closing the blog for now

  1. Safe journey, Soni. You inspired me in 2007. I got involved with Kiva.org and hope that makes some difference in our world.

    *e-hugs*

  2. Soni,
    Total bummer about your blog.

    I’m currently an AmeriCorps*VISTA in California, so if you need any help with the book just let me know!

    I wish you all the best!

  3. Thanks, Christopher. Have a great year!

  4. So cool what you’re doing. Keep up the good work. As people in our world become more and more self centered, it’s refreshing to know there are people who are willing to put “self” aside for a time to help others. The news if full of people in other countries who hate us as Americans. They don’t see the America I see! God bless!

  5. Here is an article that can help you live on a AmeriCorps salary. http://www.ehow.com/how_5069403_survive-americorps-living-stipend.html

Leave a Reply

