My interview in the WE: Magazine for Women blog

Sorry for the radio silence – I took my computer to the shop for a diagnostic that ended up taking almost a week. Talk about your junkie withdrawals. *shudder*

Anyway, to get things back into the groove, here’s a link to an interview I did a few months back with WE: Magazine for Women, that’s just now made it into print. It’s basically just me talking about me, my writing work and my Americorps service.

The formatting is a little wonky and I do tend to go on a bit (when I edit myself, I end up doing a lot of machete work through acres of run-on sentences that tend to clog up my first-run writing like bloated bits of conversational silly string), but it’s not half bad, all things considered, and I don’t come off sounding like too much of a dork. đŸ˜€

WE Magazine for Women’s Meet Soni Pitts of Getting Things Done Blog

2 responses to “My interview in the WE: Magazine for Women blog

  1. Soni, great to see you in the We Magazine blog. I like that about teaching a man to fish, so much better than just giving away free fishes. I wish our government would follow that more.

    I also enjoyed reading about your life. May you continue having fun living life.

    I heard that We Magazine is having a makeover,

  2. Well, considering that our government is in the business of providing fish at a steep markup and that a bunch of competent fisherfolks capable of providing their own fish without any government assistance would wreck their power structure, I doubt that will happen soon. đŸ˜›

    But it’s a nice target to shoot for, anyway. No harm in trying!

Leave a Reply

