Event coordinating for dummies

Heh…my morning site supervisor has sprung a *cough* fun *cough* assignment on me – as part of my job of planning and holding the volunteer appreciation dinner coming up in mid-April, she wants me to coordinate the entire kindergarten class to perform as our entertainment for the event.

Talk about a deer in the headlights. The look on my face must have been priceless, given her hysterical reaction to it. Now I know how all those “daddy daycare/kiddie cop” movie heroes feel.

So now I’m going to spend the next few weeks herding K-graders through their paces. We’ve decided they’re going to do two songs. I can’t remember the name of one, but the other is “I Believe I Can Fly.” That sold me. There’s got to be some sort of cute implosion when three K-grade classes sing that song at once, their wee little munchkin voices wavering in near-miss harmony. Should be fun.

Wish me luck.

Technorati: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

