Honey…I’m hooooome!

Just got back from our beach retreat last night and went straight to bed, with only a brief layover to brush teeth and other necessities. I’ll be posting about the trip over the next few days, with a separate post for every day, but I wanted to stop in and let everyone know that I made it back and I’m in one piece (although my truck isn’t – but that’s a story that will be saved for the intro of Day One.)

As for now, I’m all groggy with oversleep, having coma-slept my way through most of the morning. Feels like I’m thinking through cold, leftover oatmeal. Gah. I guess I’m in that post-vacation recovery state.

On the upside, I’m team-built and leadership trained up to my eyeballs, and ready to go forth and conquer the rest of the year. Hoooah!

Technorati: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

