Partner organization presentations

Today we listened to our partner organizations pitch their programs and then spent the afternoon rating and listing our favorites, and our wishlist for what we wanted and didn’t want out of a site assignment. I’m hoping for an assignment at the KEY center at UNC (or the new I Have A Dream center in Pisgah View) but not sure that I’ll get them, as others are vying for the same sites.

Weirdly enough, one of our sites has a strong Spanish speaking population as well as a large Russian-speaking population, and one of our members majored in Spanish and speaks some Russian. Wonder which placement he’ll get đŸ˜€

It’s odd how some of the placements I thought I wanted turned out to be completely incompatible, and how some I thought I wasn’t going to be interested in turned out to be way cool. You never know.

Technorati: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

