Paperwork by the pound

Got my paperwork packet in late last week, a big honking manila folder of tax stuff, waivers, random forms, maps, info and (for all I know) a map of the last known location of Jimmy Hoffa done in ASCII art. I’ll probably set aside some time to whip through that tonight. Been putting it off, but that never gets me anywhere and I need the desk space.

One thing anyone should know about joining Americorps is that it is a government-funded setup, so you have to be prepared for literally reams of paperwork, especially if you’re a VISTA member. This time around, at least I know it’s coming. I thought I’d drown in the stuff my first tour.

Technorati: , , ,

Leave a Reply

